About FeNCAA

Federation of Nepalese Community Association of Australia (FeNCAA) is  an apolitical, non-discriminatory, non-profit and non-religious voluntary community organisation fully devoted to the welfare and well-being of the Nepalese community in Australia offering a strong voice for them in the areas of lobbying Australian Federal and State/Territory Governments, community education and information sharing between its members and their stakeholders.

FeNCAA  Executive Committee 2021-2023


Name State
President Dr Krishna Hamal ACT
Vice President Mr Bom Yonzon VIC
General Secretary Dr Madhu Pudasaini NSW
Treasurer Mr Rajan Koirala QLD
Spokesperson Mr Deepak Bista SA
Assistant General Secretary Mr Ang Dawa Sherpa WA
Assistant Treasurer Mr Sudeep Shrestha NT
Assistant Spokesperson Ms Punam Pant TAS
Public Officer Dr Prem Jung Thapa ACT
State Coordinator ACT Mr Suraj Paudel ACT
State Coordinator NSW Mr Bishnu Hamal NSW
State Coordinator NT Mr Rajen Paudel NT
State Coordinator QLD Mr Suman Joshi QLD
State Coordinator SA Mr Kapil Pande SA
State Coordinator  TAS Ms Meghna Raut TAS
State Coordinator  VIC Mr Bhola Giri VIC
State Coordinator WA Mr Hari Prasad Adhikari WA


FeNCAA  Advisory Committee 2021-2023

Position Name State
Chair Ms Indra Ban NSW
Immediate Past President FeNCAA Dr Raju Adhikari VIC
Advisor Dr Durga Dutta Kandel ACT
Advisor Dr Binod Nepal ACT
Advisor Mr Umesh Pant NSW
Advisor Dr Krishna Kumar Shrestha NSW
Advisor Mr Niraj Gurung  NT
Advisor Mr Yuvraj Panta NT
Advisor Dr Dipak Paudyal QLD
Advisor, Legal Dr Hemang Sharma QLD
Advisor  Mr Suren Regmi SA
Advisor  Mr Bijaya Joshi SA
Advisor Mr Khagendra Satyal TAS
Advisor  Mr Jog Limbu VIC
Advisor Ms Jamuna Parajuli VIC
Advisor  Dr Bishnu Devkota WA
Advisor  Mr Yadav Sharma WA


Immediate past – FeNCAA Executive Committee  [2019-2021 ]

Position  Name  State 
President Dr. Raju Adhikari VIC
Vice President Ms. Indra Ban NSW
General Secretary Dr. Krishna Hamal ACT
Treasurer Mr. Rajan Koirala QLD
Spokesperson Mr. Bom Yonzon VIC
Assistant General Secretary Ms. Sarbada Ghimire SA
Assistant Treasurer Ms. Punam Pant TAS
Assistant Spokesperson Mr. Yadav Sharma WA
State Director – NT Mr. Sudeep Shrestha NT
State Director – QLD Mr. Kamalayan Shrestha QLD
State Director – NSW Mr. Bishnu Hamal NSW
State Director – ACT Dr Durga Dutta Kandel ACT
State Director –  TAS Dr. Jagannath Aryal TAS
State Director – SA Mr. Govinda Rana SA
State Director – WA Dr. Bishnu Devkota WA
Public Officer Dr. Binod Nepal ACT
Advisor – Legal Professional Dr. Shamsher Singh Thapa NSW